The making of a vintage bridal bouquet

As I am so used to making bouquets with fresh or silk flowers, and there is a big demand for vintage bouquets, I thought I would have a go at making one myself, as they are very beautiful and you would not like to throw this away on your wedding day!

I started off with some nice brooches, various sizes or pearls, diamonds, beads and whatever else that would look nice in the bouquet, and the amount of wiring up I had to do for this bouquet was just unbelievable, as you can see in the photos below.

Although making this bouquet takes so much time, effort, concentration and strength to actually hold the bouquet, I am genuinely proud of myself of completing one at a descent size of 10 inches by 10 inches, an average size for a bridal bouquet.

Below are a couple of photos of the finished bouquet, and I hope you do like it!

*All photos are of my own

Leave a Reply

